Animations

High Speed Chase

Riding the wave

Before Disaster

 

My first artwork, Highspped chase is a police car with flashing lights, my second is called Riding the Wave where a man on a jet ski scares away fish, and my last work, before disaster, depicts a meteor crashing into the ground, where right before it makes impact with the ground, it disappears. Overall, my most common Element of art was Color, I liked to make flashing colors to draw the viewers eyes to whatever part of the screen that I was animating. I created this artwork on flipamin, where i used the various animation tools of this freeware to draw this animation. Two of my themes were relatively violent, with the meteor and the cop car. I feel like this was mainly inspired by the Conflicts going on in the world right now, and while they might not directly relate, they relate to that theme of violence. For the Riding the wave animation, I have a very large background with fish and that was the main inspiration for that piece. I think that my goal for this artwork was to create a sense of enjoyment from the reader when seeing the fish, as well as a similar happiness when viewing my others, despite their rather serious undertones. I think that overall, my art work came out good, I took my time in coming up with the concepts and animating each frame to have many secondary actions along with a rather smooth animation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar