Cinemagraphs

Moving Along

Order Up

 

Reflection:

The main thing that I liked was the concept of the art itself, because I had never really thought of something like this being art but once I finally made my own and looked at those of other people I saw them as a very new and unique concept. But something very minor I disliked was how the slight movement of a subject in the frame could disturb the effect of the art by the method we were using. In this project I learned how to use the mask a lot better, because while I learned about the mask in Digital photography, I never really applied its function so heavily within a project like this one. I believe that all of my cinemagraphs were very well formed in their functions and how they looked, however I feel that if I was to advance more along in this I could create cinemagraphs with a little bit more meaning behind them. I think that my cinemagraphs are rather basic in design but technically function, but they also have a meaning behind them. And while it may be basic I meant to highlight life, in “Moving Along” people may be walking or playing during the day but fail to realize the complexity of the lives happening around them, the untold stories of others. What could this truck be doing, but more importantly who is the person inside? Those are the main questions I wanted others to ask themselves when looking at that piece. In “Order Up” I wanted to ask themselves about how people function in the modern world. While it might seem strange, I find the idea of someone getting food from a machine something equally as strange. Overall, I like “Moving Along” the most because of the meaning that I intended for it to have.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar