The Journal

 

I liked being able to see the directions on the video along with the document, it made it much easier to follow. I also like how this was a very nice introduction to the uses of Adobe After Effects, where I was able to understand the uses of the program without being overwhelmed by its features. However, I didn’t like how fast the guy in the video went. He made it seem like certain steps were essentially or implicit, but when just starting the use of this platform, it made it quite difficult to follow. In this project, I learned how to work with the Adobe After Effects Menu, in terms of the modification of objects, a lot better than before. A lot of the Photoshop knowledge carried over on this project because a lot of the icons in the editing menu are the same. This prior knowledge also helped me generally with passing through the instructions. I think that I followed the instructions very well in this project, but I could work on being more creative when it comes to making unique modifications to the project. In my project, I think that the text had some creativity to it, but I could have strayed more from the exact directions of the video to create something more individual.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar